Flavor In The Street

Hello World! Flavor In The Street was something I wanted to do, because I felt I had grown since my previous websites. I feel like I was seeing blogging from a different perspective. At one time, I saw this as more of something I did for fun, and I still continue to see blogging as this, but I also have grown a passion for it. I'm getting a platform, where I get to fully express my views on topics in music. I feel like my opinion is rarely heard, and I want to be viewed as the voice of my generation soon. We never get a platform to talk, and it's now just the beginning. 

The idea of Flavor In The Street was just to restart my brand. I had gotten the idea of the title from one of my favorite shows, "Living Single" along with the slang, 'Word On The Street.' As many of you know, Khadijah James had owned a magazine company titled, "Flavor." I got the idea by combining the two, which later birthed 'Flavor In The Street.'

I'm quite a hard-working kid. I manage to keep my grades together, while running this blog. I've never quite looked into adding more writers to help grow the brand, but of course I'm open to trying new ideas. I plan to adventure quite a lot when I get older, and my taste in music varies. 

Tinashe Releases Tracklisting, Album Cover, And Release Date + My Suggestions For Tinashe!

Tinahse has finally released her tracklist and album cover to her debut album, "Aquarius." The 18-track set features production from Boi-1da, DJ Mustard, Mike WiLL Made-It, Jasper, and Stargate. Just from what Tinashe has released so far from the album, I think Tinashe should release at least two more singles from the album. I mean, "2 On" is a dope track, and it's catching plenty of people's attention, but her new single, "Pretend" doesn't really grab me! I just don't think Tinashe is ready for slow songs yet, because she's not the best singer vocally. I understand Tinashe is just getting started, and I'm not giving up on her. I'll be checking her album out, and deciding if I want to buy it! Check out the tracklist below:

  • 1. Aquarius
  • 2. Bet On It
  • 3. Cold Sweat
  • 4. Nightfall (Interlude)
  • 5. 2 On (feat. ScHoolboy Q)
  • 6. How Many Times
  • 7. What Is There To Lose (Interlude)
  • 8. Pretend (feat. A$AP Rocky)
  • 9. All Hands On Deck
  • 10. Indigo Child (Interlude)
  • 11. Far Side of the Moon
  • 12. The Calm (Interlude)
  • 13. Feels Like Vegas
  • 14. Thug Cry
  • 15. Wildfire
  • 16. Deep In the Night”
  • 17. Bated Breath 
  • 18. The Storm (Outro)

I'm really excited to hear her song, "Far Side of The Moon."