Flavor In The Street

Hello World! Flavor In The Street was something I wanted to do, because I felt I had grown since my previous websites. I feel like I was seeing blogging from a different perspective. At one time, I saw this as more of something I did for fun, and I still continue to see blogging as this, but I also have grown a passion for it. I'm getting a platform, where I get to fully express my views on topics in music. I feel like my opinion is rarely heard, and I want to be viewed as the voice of my generation soon. We never get a platform to talk, and it's now just the beginning. 

The idea of Flavor In The Street was just to restart my brand. I had gotten the idea of the title from one of my favorite shows, "Living Single" along with the slang, 'Word On The Street.' As many of you know, Khadijah James had owned a magazine company titled, "Flavor." I got the idea by combining the two, which later birthed 'Flavor In The Street.'

I'm quite a hard-working kid. I manage to keep my grades together, while running this blog. I've never quite looked into adding more writers to help grow the brand, but of course I'm open to trying new ideas. I plan to adventure quite a lot when I get older, and my taste in music varies. 

Janet Jackson's Target Edition Album Cover/ New Songs Revealed

The alternative cover of ‘Unbreakable’ was recently revealed, which was a picture the singer shared from her ‘Unbreakable’ photo shoot. I actually like the alternative cover. I don’t dislike the photo Janet used in the original cover, though I like this photo more than the one she used in the original. I think she looks alluring.

Janet will be using this alternative cover for the Target edition of ‘Unbreakable’ which will consist of 19 songs. I like the side shot. I may purchase the Target edition. I’ve been awaiting the release of ‘Unbreakable,’ and I usually buy new releases at Target. Check out the tracklist below...

‘Unbreakable’ [Target Edition] Tracklist


1. Unbreakable

2. BURNITUP! (f/ Missy Elliott)

3. Dammn Baby

4. The Great Forever

5. Shoulda Known Better

6. After You Fall

7. Broken Hearts Heal

8. Night

9. No Sleeep (f/ J Cole)

10. Dream Maker / Euphoria

11. 2 B Loved

12. Take Me Away

13. Promise

14. Lessons Learned

15. Black Eagle

16. Well Traveled

17. Gon B Alright

[Target Exclusives]

18. Promise of You

19. Love U 4 Life

Pre-order the Target edition here!